I am accepted (again) now.

For the last six months or so I was working on a collection of short stories. They were all going to be new stories. As I wrote them I kept them all hidden in my computer until the whole collection was done. I didn’t want to share any of them because, I don’t know, maybe it was a nice secret.

Slowly I started to share some of those stories with people who I think are great. I even submitted a story or two to an online journal mag thingy. That one story is called The United States of America. It’s from my collection of stories that are all about the Americas. There is a story for each country in the Americas. That’s 22 countries, 22 stories. The stories in the collection will most likely appear in the order that they appear on the earth, from north to south.You can read this story on TrainWrite right now. Here it is.

This story is inspired by a song by Dan Mangan. He wrote this song about the movie Stand by Me. I thought it would be fun to write a story about the song about the movie. Maybe it worked?

The lovely and talented KES of TrainWrite has also published a chapbook and it’s free and you can read it right now. Download it up.

Very soon I am going to have my short story collection turned into a real looking book. It will have page numbers and everything. I hope that a lot of people will want to buy it and/or read it. I will be selling it very soon but right now it has to be turned into a book. It needs a cover and cover art and it needs people who know what they are doing to work on it. These people will be paid in almonds.

Say what?

